UniversityPortal

Search
 
OCC Live Chat Support

Go to content

IBA, Karachi

Faculty > List of Universities

   

Abedi, Raza Hasan
Assistant Professor
Presently pursuing PhD at IBA
M.Engg. (Internetworking), Dalhousie University Halifax N.S Canada
B.E. (Electrical), NED University of Engineering & Technology
Email: rabedi@iba.edu.pk, rhabedi@yahoo.com



Afghan, Nasir A
Assistant Professor & Program Director MBA

Ph.D, University of Twente, The Netherlands
M.B.A., Maastricht School of Management, The Netherlands
M.Sc., University of Karachi Email: nafghan@iba.edu.pk
Taught at LUMS, SZABIST and Pakistan Institute of Management Sciences (PIMS).



Ahmad, Naved
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Northeastern University, Boston, USA
M.Phil., Quaid-e-Azam University, Islamabad
M.Sc., University of Karachi
Email: nahmad@iba.edu.pk


Ahmed, Qazi Masood
Director, Centre for Business & Economics Research, Professor
Ph.D., Center for Fiscal Studies, Bath, England
Email: qmasood@iba.edu.pk





Ahmed, Shama
Lecturer

M.S., University of Manchester, UK
M.Com., University of Karachi
ACMA (II), Institute of Cost and Management Accounting
Email: skhawaja@iba.edu.pk


Ali, Mohammad Azam
Assistant Professor & Senior Research Fellow (CBER)

Juris Doctor (Doctor of Law), Columbia Law School, Columbia University, New York
Bachelor of Science in Economics, Wharton School of Business, University of Pennsylvania
Bachelor of Applied Science, Jerome Fisher Program in Management & Technology, University of Pennsylvania



Amin, Nauman J.
Assistant Professor

MSc (Investments, Finance), Birmingham Business School, University of Birmingham, UK
MBA (Finance/Marketing), IBA
B.E. (Mechanical Engineering), N.E.D University of Engineering & Tech., Karachi
Email:namin@iba.edu.pk


Amir, Huma Samir
Assistant Professor
PhD (International Marketing), Warwick Business School, University of Warwick, UK
M. Phil, University of Warwick, UK
MBA (Marketing), Institute of Business Administration
Email: hamir@iba.edu.pk


Ansari, Humayun Sultan
Assistant Professor

M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
Email: hansari@iba.edu.pk




Ansari, Nyla Aleem
Assistant Professor

MSc (Organizational Psychology), Birkbeck College, University of London
MS (Management Sciences), SZABIST, Karachi
Master in Public Administration, University of Karachi



Anwar, Nausheen Hafeeza
Assistant Professor

Post-Doctoral Fellowship, Harvard University
PhD , Columbia University
Masters in International Affairs (MIA), Columbia University’s School of International & Public Affairs (SIPA)
B.A. (Political Science), City University of New York


Arain, Muhammad Waseem
Assistant Professor

M.S. (Information Technology), Hamdard University
B.A. (Hons), University of Karachi
Email: warain@iba.edu.pk



Asif, Muhammad
Lecturer
ACMA
M.A. (Economics)
ACCA (Finalist)
Email: masif@iba.edu.pk


Asif, Zaheeruddin
Assistant Professor
, Program Director Computer Science
Ph.D., Temple University, USA
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
PGD, Institute of Business Administration
Email: zasif@iba.edu.pk


Baqai, Huma Naz Siddiqui
Chairperson Social Sciences, Associate Professor

Ph.D. in I.R.
Emaill: hbaqai@iba.edu.pk




Baig, Farah Naz
LecturerEmail: fbaig@iba.edu.pk
M.B.A, Institute of Business Administration.





Bari, Khadija Malik
Assistant Professor and Chairperson Dept of Economics & Finance

D.B.A., University of Strathclyde, Glasgow, UK
M.Sc., University of Strathclyde, Glasgow
M.A., University of the Punjab, Lahore
Email: kbari@iba.edu.pk


bin Zubair, Hisham
Assistant Professor
Postdoc (Appl. Math), University of Antwerp, Belgium
Ph.D. (Appl. Math), Delft University of Technology. Delft, The Netherlands
M.C.S., M.Sc. B.Sc. (HONS) (Applied Math), University of Karachi
Email: hbinzubair@iba.edu.pk


Butool, Syeda Beena
Lecturer
M. Phil in International Relations from the University of Cambridge
MA, International Relation, University of Karachi
Email: sbutool@iba.edu.pk



Danish, Tania
Assistant Professor
M.B.A. (General Management), University of Texas at Austin, McCombs School of Business, Austin, Texas
M.B.A. (Marketing), Institute of Business Administration
B.B.A. (General Management), Institute of Business Administration
Email: tdanish@iba.edu.pk


Ejaz, Lalarukh
Assistant Professor
M.A., York University, Toronto, Canada;
M.A., University of Karachi
Email: lejaz@iba.edu.pk



Elahi, Muhammad Ather
Assistant Professor
PhD (Banking Contagion and Financial Stability), Tilberg University, The Netherlands
MBA (Finance), IoBM Karachi
MS (Economics), University of Karachi

Faruqui, Rashid Aziz
Assistant Professor

M.S., SZABIST
M.S., Bahria University
B.Sc. (Hons), Karachi University
Email: rfaruqui@iba.edu.pk

 

Fatima, Mahnaz
Professor
Ph.D., USA
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
B.E. (Mech), NED Engineering College
Email: mfatima@iba.edu.pk


Ghani, Sayeed
Associate Dean Faculty of Computer Sciences, Chairman Academic Committee & Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University, USA
B.S., MIT
Email: sghani@iba.edu.pk



Ghauri, Maheen
Assistant Professor
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration;
B.C.S., FAST Institute of Computer Science
Email: mghauri@iba.edu.pk



Haider, Sajjad
Associate Professor
PhD, George Mason University, USA
M.S., George Mason University, USA
Email: sahaider@iba.edu.pk



Haider, Shabih
Assistant Professor
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration;
B.E., NED University
Email: shaider@iba.edu.pk



Haque, Ziaul
Assistant Professor & Superintendent Boys Hostel
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration;
M.Sc., University of Karachi
Email: zhaque@iba.edu.pk



Haroon, Sana
Assistant Professor
Post-Doctoral Fellowship, Institute of Historical Research, London
PhD (Social Sciences), School of Oriental and African Studies, University of London
Graduate of Yale University, USA



Hussain, Mirza Sardar
Assistant Professor

M.E.M., Yale University, USA
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
B.E., NED University
Email: mirzasardar@iba.edu.pk


Hussain, Saima
Lecturer

M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
B.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
Email: shusain@iba.edu.pk



Mohammad Asad Ilyas
Assistant Professor and Chairperson Dept of Accounting & Law
B.B.A., Pace University, USA
CPA




Iradat, Faisal
Assistant Professor
Currently pursuing PhD (ICT) at IBA
M.S.(CS), SZABIST
MCS, KU
B.Sc., KU
Email: firadat@iba.edu.pk

Ismail, Zeenat
Professor, Foreign Languages Coordinator

Ph.D., Institute of Clinical Psychology, University of Karachi
Email: zismail@iba.edu.pk




Jaffery, Tahira Mariam
Lecturer

M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
Email: tmariam@iba.edu.pk




Khan, Abdul Wajed
Assistant Professor, Program Coordinator for MBA (Evening Program)

M.C.S., University of Karachi
Email: awajed@iba.edu.pk




Khan, Ambarin Asad
Lecturer

B.E. (Electrical), NED University
MBA (Marketing), Institute of Business Administration
Emai: ambarinkhan@iba.edu.pk



Khan, Amir Jahan
Assistant Professor

M.Sc. Economics, University of Warwick
B.Sc. Mathematics and Statistics, University of Punjab
Email: A.J.Khan@warwick.ac.uk



Khan, Haroon ur Rashid
Assistant professor

PhD (Strategic Finance & Entrepreneurship), IAE,Graduate School of Management, Aix en Provence, France, (Joint Doctoral Program with ESSEC, Paris, France)
MS (Finance & Management Control), AMBA & EQUIS Accredited, IAE, Graduate School of Management, Aix-en-Provence, France
MBA (Finance & Investment), National University of Sciences & Technology (NUST) Business School, Islamabad, Pakistan Banking Training Course, Institute of Bankers / State Bank of Pakistan, Pakistan Advance Banking Course (Specialization in Credits & Int'l Banking), National Bank of Pakistan Staff College, Islamabad
Email: hrashid@iba.edu.pk

Khan, Imran
Assistant Professor

MSCS (SZABIST)
MCS (KU)
OCA (USA)
Email: ikhan@iba.edu.pk


Khan, Junaid Alam
Assistant Professor

PhD (Mathematics), Abdus Salam School of Mathematical Science (ASSMS), GC University, Lahore
M.Sc. (Mathematics), University of Karachi
B.Sc. (Hons), Mathematics, University of Karachi



Khan, Nida Aslam
Lecturer

B.B.A (Marketing) ,IBA
M.B.A (Marketing),IBA
Emai: nakhan@iba.edu.pk



Khan, Wasim Ahmed
HEC Foreign Professor

Ph.D., University of Sheffield, England, UK
Emai: wkhan@iba.edu.pk

 

Khoja, Shakeel Ahmed
Professor

Post-Doc Fellowship, University of Southampton, U.K., 2008
Ph.D., University of Southampton, U.K., 2001
Bachelors of Engg., University of Engineering & Technology Mehran, Pakistan, 1995
Email: skhoja@iba.edu.pk


Lohano, Heman Das
Coordinator MS (Economics), Associate Professor

Ph.D., University of Minnesota, Twin Cities, USA.
Email: hlohano@iba.edu.pk




Majid, Abdul
Assistant Professor

PhD (Mathematics), Lahore University of Management Sciences (LUMS)
E-mail: amajid@iba.edu.pk




Meenai, Yaseen Ahmed
Lecturer

M.Sc.(Statistics), KU, Pakistan
E-mail: ymeenai@iba.edu.pk




Mian, Ejaz Ahmed
Assistant Professor

M.B.A., University of Toronto, Canada
M.A., University of Karachi
B.E., NED University
E-mail: emian@iba.edu.pk


Mir, Shahid
Chairperson Management, Assistant Professor

Ph.D., Adamson University, Philippines
B.E., NED University
E-mail: smir@iba.edu.pk



Moiz, Jami
Assistant Professor
M.B.A., Schiller International University, London
E-mail: jmoiz@ib.edu.pk




Muhammad, Zahid
Assistant Professor
PhD (Economics: Specialization in Financial Economics), University of Birmingham, UK
MSc (Management), London School of Economics and Political Science, UK
MPA (Master in Public Administration), University of the Punjab, Lahore
B.Sc. (Physics, Mathematics, Statistics), Fed. G. U. Science College Karachi
E-mail: zmuhammad@iba.edu.pk

Mumtaz, Mohammad Kamran
Assistant Professor
ME Texas A&M University;
BS GIKI
E-mail: mmumtaz@iba.edu.pk



Nabi, Syed Irfan
Assistant Professor
M.S., George Washington University, USA;
B.Sc., University of Engineering and Technology, Peshawar;
PGD, Technical Education, Islamic University of Technology, (OIC) Dhaka
E-mail: snabi@iba.edu.pk


Nazar, Mehreen
Assistant Professor
L.L.M., Temple University;
L.L.B., Thames Valley University, London, UK;
Certificate of Judicial Training, Sindh Judicial Academy, High Court of Sindh, Karachi
E-mail: msiddiqui@iba.edu.pk


Nishat, Mohammad
Associate Dean, Faculty of Business Administration
Ph.D., University of Auckland, New Zealand;
Masters (Management Sciences), University of Waterloo, Canada
E-mail: mnishat@iba.edu.pk




Qayyum, Rabail
Lecturer

M.A. English (Linguistics)
E-mail: rqayyum@iba.edu.pk




Qureshi, Muhammad Shahid
Professor and Chairperson Dept. of Mathematics

PhD (Space & Planetary Astrophysics - Mathematics), University of Karachi
M. Phil (Mathematics), University of Karachi M.Sc. (Mathematics), University of Karachi
Email: shahid1057@gmail.com



Qureshi, Muhammad Shahid
Assistant Professor & Associate Director Centre for Entrepreneurial Development (CED)

PhD (Entrepreneurship), Technical University, Berlin, Germany
MBA, LUMS
M.Sc. Engineering (Industrial Engineering & Management), Asian Institute of Technology, Thailand
BSc (Mechanical Engineering), University of Engineering & Technology, Lahore


Rajput, Quratulain Nizamuddin
Assistant Professor
PhD (Computer Science), IBA
MS (Computer Science), SZABIST
E-mail: qrajput@iba.edu.pk

Rashid, Amber Gul
Assistant Professor

PhD (Business and Management), University of Salford, UK
MSc (Computation), UMIST, UK
BA (Hons.) Business Studies, University of Sheffield, UK International Baccalaureate, UWC of the Atlantic, Wales, UK
Email: arashid@iba.edu.pk, drambergulrashid@gmail.com

Raza, Ahmad
Assistant Professor

M.A. (Mathematics), Kings College, Cambridge University, England
B.Sc. (Mathematics), University of Karachi
E-mail: rahmad@iba.edu.pk



Raza, Syed Sultan
Lecturer

Postgraduate Diploma, NILAT
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
E-mail: sraza@iba.edu.pk



Rebaz, Javeria
Lecturer
M.A. (Linguistics)
E-mail: jrebaz@iba.edu.pk




Rizvi, Ameer H.
Lecturer
M.B.A. (General Management), University of the East Manila, Philippines
E-mail: sarizvi@iba.edu.pk




Saeed, S. M.
Lecturer, Student Councelor
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
E-mail: ssaeed@iba.edu.pk




Saiyed, Aman U.
Assistant Professor & Program Director BBA
M.B.A., Georgia State University, Atlanta, USA;
C.P.A., Texas, USA;
C.A. Finalist, Chartered Institute of Management Accountings, UK
E-mail: ausaiyed@iba.edu.pk


Saqib, Syed Imran
Assistant Professor
M.A. (Human Resource Management), George Washington University, Washington DC
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
B.B.A.(Hons), Institute of Business Administration
E-mail: ssaqib@iba.edu.pk


Shah, Ahmed Ali
Chairperson Library Committee, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Kent, Canterbury, England
E-mail: aashah@iba.edu.pk

years experience of teaching and research. consultant in Australia and the UK. of a number of research papers in international journals. of special interest include Numerical Analysis, Systems of Linear Equations, Mathematical Modeling, Logic & Discrete Structures, Operational Research, Numerical Integration, Statistical Inference, Business Mathematics, Design of Algorithms and their Applications in Computer Science and Business Development Strategies.


Siddiqui, Kamran
Assistant Professor

PhD, (Marketing), Manchester Business School,UK
MA, (Marketing), University of Bradford, Bradford, UK
MBA (MIS), IBA, Karachi
HEC approved Supervisor for PhD Students


Siddiqui, Maria Hassan
Assistant Professor

M.A. (Applied Linguistics), London Metropolitan University, UK
M.A. (English Linguistics), University of Karachi
M.A. (English Literature), University of Karachi
B.A. (Hons.) (English Literature), University of Karachi
E-mail: mhsiddqui@iba.edu.pk

Tauseef, Sana
Lecturer

M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
E-mail: sasghar@iba.edu.pk




Touheed, Nasir
Professor & Coordinator Testing Services

Ph.D, University of Leeds, England, UK
M.Sc in Applied Mathematics, University of Karachi
M.A in Mathematics, University of California, Los Angeles
MS in Operations Research, University of California, Los Angeles
E-mail: ntouheed@iba.edu.pk

Umer, Muhammad Saleem
Faculty Member & Director EMBA Program

MBA, IBA
DAIBP
E-mail: msumer@iba.edu.pk



Wizarat, Talat Ayesha
Professor, Warden Girls Hostel

Ph.D., University of Karachi
Second Masters from University of South Carolina, USA
E-mail: twizarat@iba.edu.pk



Zafar, Naeem-uz
Assistant Professor
PhD (Economics), Northern Illinois University, USA
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
B.E., NED University
E-mail: nzafar@iba.edu.pk


Zafar, Yasmin
Chairperson Marketing, Assistant Professor

M.B.A., University of San Francisco California
M.B.A., Institute of Business Administration
E-mail: yzafar@iba.edu.pk

Home Page | Programs | Subject | Ranking | Faculty | Events | Send Query | Important Links | Downloads | Site Map


Back to content | Back to main menu